top of page
  • mavisnye

A Diary of a Mesowarrior living with Mesothelioma Scan results

I had to go to my hospital for the results of my scan and I was so worked up about it.

We were called in and we sat down and I held my breath.

I told the Oncologist that I had lost the power of my left hand and the pain was so bad. This is just what happened right at the beginning in 2008/2009 when I was then diagnosed with Mesothelioma, the whole arm we numb,

So we looked at my scan.

We could see the new growth by the heart and the one by my ribs has grown by 10%, so once again the tumours must be laying on nerves causing all the pain and numbness.

She gave me a prescription for Pregabalin Neuraxpharm which is a drug used for epilepsy but in a smaller dose can be used forpain.



After chatting about what treatment to go with, we had to rule out Hit Meso the Proton beam trial as I have already had radiotherapy on my pluraldesis site and I had system 2 trial on my spine so that shuts me out. Im not able to have the MITOPE as that is for patients that have fluid.

So the only one is Nero and as it is opening soon at The Medway Hospital, the oncologist is going to enter me in that.




The drug is helping with the pain but I feel as if I have drunk a bottle of gin

So thats it another fight to fight


202 views2 comments
bottom of page